الضرب التأتأة أفكار - CBT، NLP، EFT والعلاج القصصي

بواسطة StutteringJack


في تقريري الأخير زوجين من الوظائف، ولقد تحدثت عن الجانب النفسي من التأتأة / التلعثم، وكيف خوفنا من التحدث القلق، هو إلى حد كبير نتيجة لذلك ينظر للتحدث مع خطاب dysfluent. تحدثت عن بعض الخوف المدمر ونموذجية من يتحدث القلق استفزاز العواقب، يمكننا أن تستحضر في أذهاننا. وقد أحيل هذا النوع من التفكير من قبل البعض "التفكير النتنة".

nlp أفكر بهذه الطريقة ليست الحيلة بالنسبة لنا. فمن يضمن أن تجعلنا تلعثم أسوأ، بسبب ما يترتب على ذلك نضعها على أن تكون dysfluent، في هذه الحالات. على سبيل المثال، "إذا أنا تلعثم في هذه المقابلة المهمة I بالتأكيد لن تحصل على وظيفة لأن الجميع يكره الناس متعثرة". إذا كنت طبقة أنه مع مزيد من التفكير السلبي مثل، "إذا لم أتمكن من الحصول على وظيفة سوف يكون لي أي دخل"، ومن ثم الاستمرار في إضافة إلى أن طبقات أخرى مثل، "إذا كان لدي أي دخل أنني قد أصبحت بلا مأوى"، "إذا أنا أنا لا مأوى لهم أنا قد لا يكون لديك أي طعام "،" إذا كان لدي أي طعام سأموت ". الآن من الواضح أننا لسنا ندرك طبقات هذه الأفكار على الأفكار، لكننا بالتأكيد تفعل ذلك لا شعوريا، وفي جزء من الثانية. وإذا كنا لا ندرك، وتقبل، أن العديد من مخاوفنا، طبقة شعوريا أنفسهم مرة أخرى إلى "الخوف من الموت"، فإننا لن نفهم لماذا هناك هذا الخوف والقلق، ويرتبط مع وجود بعض المتاعب في الحصول على كلمات من أصل لدينا الفم، وإلى رأس الشخص الآخر. نحن نولد مع الاعتقاد الفطري، والتي غالبا ما يتم تأكيد من خلال تجارب طفولتنا، أن أولئك الذين هم "معيبة الواضح" في بعض الطريق، وغالبا ما خص والمهمشة، أو "التضحية" في بعض الطريق من قبل المجموعة. حتى لا يكون هناك خوف ​​عميق هناك داخل كل إنسان، من أن ينظر إليها على أنها "مختلفة" عندما نعرف نحن على خلاف ذلك. مثل هذه الأفكار، إذا ما سمح لتشغيل المستشري في رأسك، ويمكن أن يؤدي إلى نوبات الذعر، أو على الأقل، على مستوى عال قلق دائم، ويمكن السيطرة تماما على الاتجاه الذي حياتك تقدم. يمكن تتبع كل الخوف يعود إلى الخوف من الموت؟ في مستوى أعمق الطبقات "YES". هذا هو الفهم الرئيسي الذي يجب أن يكون، إذا كنت لتغيير الخاص بك التفكير الفطري ورد الفعل، حول الحالات التي كنت السماح نتيجة لخطاب dysfluent الخاص بك، لتحديد مستوى القلق لديك. يجب أن تتعلم أن تتدخل في الفكر القاعدة، بحيث الأفكار السامة بشكل متزايد، لا تتصاعد تداعيات خطاب dysfluent إلى النقطة التي ترسل خطابك يخرج عن السيطرة وإلى تجنب غير المنضبط، العار والخجل والفزع، والذي يؤدي في النهاية لالمتزايدة مستويات التأتأة.

وإذا قبلنا أن خلق تأثيرات سلبية، الكلام dysfluent، وتقود إلى ارتفاع القلق، وأن هذه العواقب، هي نتيجة لأفكارنا الخاصة، والمشاعر، وأننا يمكن تغيير هذه الأفكار والمشاعر، وبعد ذلك يمكننا البدء في البحث عن طرق لإجراء هذه التغييرات.

فكيف يمكن تحقيق ذلك؟ هناك العديد من الطرق التي كانت، وتستخدم لتدريب الناس، وليس فقط الناس الذين تلعثم، للنظر في صحة أفكارهم ومشاعرهم.

وأول هذه العناصر هو عملية تعرف باسم العلاج السلوكي المعرفي، ويعرف أيضا باسم CBT. CBT يعلم الفرد للنظر في وتحليل الأفكار السلبية، والآثار السلبية، التي يرون سوف إجراء معين لها، والبحث عن صحة الحقيقية في تلك التصورات. ومن الناحية المثالية الممارس CBT يساعد الفرد أن نرى أن ليس هناك صحة في النظرة تحليلها والتي كانت الأفكار غير منطقية في الواقع بدرجات متفاوتة وتفتقر إلى الأدلة. في هذه الحالة الأفكار تدور حول التأتأة. على سبيل المثال إذا كان للفرد تصور أنه إذا الكتل والتعتعة، فإن المستمع يعتقد انه "المتخلفين في بعض الطريق"، أو "المخابرات أقل"، أو "لا يقول الحقيقة"، (انظر قائمة من عواقب العامة في آخر مشاركة لي). وتهدف التحليل الدقيق لهذه الأفكار في كاشفا أن ليس هناك أي دليل لدعم لهم كما الحقيقة. عن طريق الحصول على الشخص الذي التعتعة، لنرى كيف أساس لها من الصحة أو غير منطقية هذه الأفكار هي، عن طريق طرح باستمرار ما هي الأدلة لديهم لهذه التصورات، يمكن للمرء أن يتعلم لاستبدال هذه الأفكار بأفكار مفيدة شخصيا أكثر منطقية، وأكثر من ذلك، وحتى خفض الناطقة مستوى القلق.

أما العملية الثانية وأقل المعروفة، كما هو معروف العصبية علم الدلالة، والتي هي فرع من عملية تعرف باسم البرمجة اللغوية العصبية، المعروف أيضا باسم NLP. يعمل هذا الأسلوب على أساس، أنه إذا كان يمكنك التحدث بطلاقة في أي حالة معينة، يمكنك تعلم التحدث بطلاقة في جميع الحالات. للقيام بذلك، تحتاج إلى تعلم لتحديد "حالة ذهنية" أن كنت في عندما كنت بطلاقة، والدول المختلفة التي كنت في عند الحجب والتلعثم، ومن ثم تعلم أن خطوة الى تلك الدولة بطلاقة من تمانع في الإرادة. وهي تعمل على فرضية أن التأتأة هي "مشكلة التفكير"، أن يظهر في "مشكلة تحدث". العصبية دلالات تسعى لتغيير المعاني التي كنت قد أعطيت لأحداث معينة، في تجارب الحياة الخاصة بك، من كونها الخوف استنادا إلى كونها أكثر الحيلة لك. والافتراض هو أن الحجب والتلعثم هو الذعر والقلق التعبير عن نفسها في العضلات التي تتحكم في الكلام. تماما مثل الذعر الهجوم، يتم تشغيل كتلة خطاب نفسيا. وقد مهد هذا العمل من قبل الدكتور بوب Bodenhamer، بالتشاور مع مايكل هول، سواء الممارسين الماجستير في البرمجة اللغوية العصبية والعصبية علم الدلالة. نظرية وممارسة المشاركة في اتقان هذه الأساليب للحد من القلق يتحدث، ليست بسيطة لفهم وضعها موضع التنفيذ، لذلك التوجيه من ممارس الماجستير في هذا الأسلوب هو المستحسن، ولكن من الصعب العثور عليها. الحمد لله الدكتور Bodenhamer، نشرت كتابا عن كيفية فهم وتطبيق هذه العملية، والتي لتكلفة إمدادات أسابيع من Pagoclone، سيكون للغاية بقيمة بالإضافة إلى بك "أدوات" لمهاجمة يتحدث القلق والتأتأة. ويسمى هذا الكتاب، " اتقان حجب والتأتأة ". أنا شخصيا أعتقد أن العصبية علم الدلالة يبدأ حيث يترك CBT قبالة وهي عملية أكثر قوة.

وهناك طرق أخرى لمعالجة الجانب النفسي للشخصية، التي تطورت ملفوفة في "الكروم من التأتأة"، واحدة من تلك هو العلاج تعبيد الشخصي، يعرف أيضا باسم العلاج القصصي. بعبارات بسيطة، وتبدو هذه الطريقة في الطريقة التي الشخص، وقد شيدت شخصية كاملة من هو الشخص الذي التعتعة، والمساعي لمعالجة الصعوبات التي يواجهها الشخص في تطوير شخصية رئيس للبرلمان بطلاقة أو أكثر بطلاقة.

وتشمل الأساليب الأخرى التصور والتأمل والطرائق التي تسعى لإزالة العواطف والصدمة المحاصرين في مجالات الطاقة من الجسم، نتيجة للتجارب متعثرة وتجارب أخرى مثيرة للقلق شخصيا، التي تسهم في الخاص بك مستويات الخوف والقلق لا ارادي. وتشمل هذه الأساليب مثل هذه الطرائق الناشئة مثل "الشفاء البرانا"، و، "العلاج الحرية العاطفي"، المعروف أيضا باسم EFT. ولكن مرة أخرى، وهذه كلها موضوعات المشاركات القادمة، ولذا فإنني أحثكم مرة أخرى في الاشتراك في بلادي آر إس إس أو إشعار البريد الإلكتروني، حتى أنك لا تفوت المشاركات حول الموضوعات والمحتوى أنك لن تقرأ في أي مكان آخر. إذا وجدت هذه الوظيفة للتفكير بأي شكل من الأشكال، يرجى التأكد تعليق.

التعليقات:

  • فيليب ماريه

    جاك

    في الواقع لقد وجدت اعتقدت هذا المنصب استفزاز. لقد تساءل الكثير من الوقت في كيفية أنا بطلاقة وبلاغة في بلدي منطقة الراحة، (بين خريجي زملائه لبرنامج ماجواير)، ولكنهم يعانون من الاضطراب عند تقديم دعوى في المحكمة.

    أنا إلا من يرى أن واحدة أعظم stutterers الخوف لديهم، هو الخوف من التأتأة. تغيير العقلية التي يجب أن يحدث هو أن يقبل نفسه باعتباره المتهتهه. مرة واحدة ويتحقق هذا تماما، ليس هناك خوف من التأتأة. وإلا لماذا لا تقوم التأتأة انخفاض مستوى بعد أن تم disfluent عمدا في محادثة، مما يشير إلى المستمع بأنك حقا المتهتهه، وماذا في ذلك؟
    أنا في عملية القبول الذاتي، فإنه في الحقيقة لا تأخذ من الوقت والجهد.

    أنا يجب أن زيارة موقع الويب الخاص بك بانتظام لقراءة التحديثات الجديدة :-)

  • http://www.facebook.com/masonfraley ميسون Fraley

    يا جاك، وذلك بفضل لطلب صديق. مادة جيدة (ق)؛ كانت مفاجأة سارة لي لقراءة القسم الخاص العصبية علم الدلالة، لأن هذا هو العملية التي لقد تم القيام بمفردي لبعض الوقت الآن. في تجربتي انها فعالة جدا (بالتأكيد أكثر فعالية من العلاج بدا أن يكون التعبير). أين يمكنني الإطلاع على النظريات وراء أسباب التأتأة وكذا؟

  • bjmyers

    أنا الطبيب الشرعي خطاب المدرسة. تعليقك جيدة جدا ومفيدة جدا. وأنا على أمل ولا سيما بالنسبة للبعض التعليقات على DAF (خاصة كازا فبول). شكرا لك على القيام بذلك بلوق.

  • Daniei Aigbe

    أنا الآن أفهم معنى البرمجة اللغوية العصبية.

    شكرا.

Beating Stuttering Thoughts – CBT, NLP, EFT & Narrative Therapy

by StutteringJack


In my last couple of posts, I have spoken about the psychological side of stuttering/stammering, and how our fear of speaking anxiety, is largely as a result of the perceived consequence of speaking with dysfluent speech. I spoke about some of the typical destructive and fear of speaking anxiety provoking consequences, that we can conjure up in our mind. This type of thinking has been referred to by some as “stinking thinking”.

nlpThinking this way is not resourceful to us. It is guaranteed to make us stutter worse, because of the consequence that we place on being dysfluent, in these situations. For example, “if I stutter in this job interview I will definitely not get the job because everyone hates stuttering people”. If you layer that with further negative thinking like, “ if I cannot get a job I will have no income”, and then continue to add to that further layers like, “if I have no income I might become homeless”, “if I am homeless I may not have any food”, “if I have no food I will die”. Now obviously we are not conscious of layering these thoughts onto thoughts, but we certainly do it subconsciously, and in a fraction of a second. If we do not recognise, and accept, that many of our fears, subconsciously layer themselves back to the “fear of death”, we will not understand why there is such fear and anxiety, associated with having some trouble in getting words out of our mouth, and into the other person’s head. We are born with an innate belief, which is often confirmed through our childhood experiences, that those who are “obviously flawed” in some way, are often singled out and marginalised, or “sacrificed” in some way by the group. So there is a deep fear there within every human being, of being seen to be “different” when we know we are otherwise. Such thoughts, if allowed to run rampant in your head, can lead to panic attacks, or at the least, a constant high level of anxiety, and can totally control the direction in which your life progresses. Can all fear be traced back to the fear of death? At the deepest layered level “YES”. This is a key understanding that you must have, if you are to alter your innate and reflex thinking, about situations where you are allowing the consequence of your dysfluent speech, to determine your anxiety level. You must learn to intervene at the base thought, so that increasingly toxic thoughts, do not escalate the consequences of dysfluent speech to the point where they send your speech spiralling out of control and into uncontrolled avoidance, shame, embarrassment and panic, which ultimately leads to ever increasing levels of stuttering.

If we accept that creating negative consequences, of dysfluent speech, are leading to higher anxiety, and that these consequences, are as a result of our own thoughts and feelings, and that we can change these thoughts and feelings, then we can start to look for ways to make these changes.

So how can this be achieved? There are various methods that have been, and are used, to train people, not only people who stutter, to look at the validity of their thoughts and feelings.

The first of these is a process known as Cognitive Behaviour Therapy, also know as CBT. CBT teaches the individual to look into and analyse the negative thoughts, and the negative consequences, that they see a particular action will have, and look for the real validity in those perceptions. Ideally the CBT practitioner helps the individual to see that there is no validity in the analysed perception and that the thoughts were in fact illogical to varying degrees and lack substantiation. In this case the thoughts revolve around stuttering. For instance if the individual may have the perception that if he blocks and stutters, the listener will think he is “retarded in some way”, or, “of lesser intelligence”, or, “not telling the truth”, (see the list of general consequences in my last post). Closer analysis of these thoughts are aimed at revealing that there is no evidence to support them as truth. By getting the person who stutters, to see how unfounded or illogical these thoughts are, by constantly asking what evidence they have for these perceptions, one can learn to replace these thoughts with more logical, and more personally useful thoughts, and so lower the speaking anxiety level.

The second and less known process, is known as Neuro-Semantics, which is an offshoot of a process known as Neuro Linguistic Programming, also known as NLP. This method works on the premise, that if you can speak fluently in any particular situation, you can learn to speak fluently in all situations. To do this, you need to learn to identify the “state of mind” that you are in when you are fluent, and the different states that you are in when you are blocking and stuttering, and then learn to step into that fluent state of mind, at will. It works on the premise that stuttering is a “thinking problem”, that manifests in a “speaking problem”. Neuro-semantics seeks to change the meanings that you have given to certain events, in your life experiences, from being fear based to being more resourceful to you. The premise is that blocking and stuttering is panic and anxiety expressing itself in the muscles that control speech. Just like a panic attack, a speech block is triggered psychologically. This work has been pioneered by Dr Bob Bodenhamer, in consultation with Michael Hall, both master practitioners in NLP and Neuro-Semantics. The theory and practice involved in mastering these methods of reducing speaking anxiety, are not simple to understand and put into practice, so guidance from a master practitioner in this method is advisable, but hard to find. Thankfully Dr Bodenhamer, has published a book on how to understand and apply this process, which for the cost of a weeks supply of Pagoclone, would be a very worth addition to your “toolkit” to attack speaking anxiety and stuttering. The book is called, “Mastering Blocking and Stuttering”. I personally believe that Neuro-Semantics starts off where CBT leaves off and is a more powerful process.

There are other methods of addressing the psychological side of the personality, that has developed wrapped in the “vines of stuttering”, and one of those is Personal Construct Therapy, also know as Narrative Therapy. In simple terms, that method looks at the way that the person, has constructed their whole persona as a person who stutters, and endeavours to address the difficulties that the person faces in developing the persona of a fluent or more fluent speaker.

Other methods include visualisation, meditation and modalities that seek to remove the emotions and trauma trapped in the energy fields of the body, as a result of stuttering experiences and other personally disturbing experiences, that contribute to your reflex fear and anxiety levels. These methods include such emerging modalities as, “pranic healing”, and, “emotional freedom therapy”, also known as EFT. But once again, these are all topics for coming posts, so I again urge you to subscribe to my RSS feed or email notification, so that you do not miss posts about subjects and content that you will not read anywhere else. If you found this post thought provoking in any way, please make a comment.

Comments:

  • Phillip Marais

    Jack

    Indeed I found this post thought provoking. I have wondered many a time at how I am fluent and eloquent in my comfort zone, (between fellow graduates of the McGuire Programme), but suffer from turbulence when presenting a case in court.

    I am however of the opinion that the single greatest fear stutterers have, is the fear of stuttering. The mindset change that needs to happen is to accept oneself as a stutterer. Once this is fully achieved, there is no fear of stuttering. Why else does you stuttering level drop after having been deliberately disfluent in a conversation, thereby indicating to your listener that you are indeed a stutterer, and so what?
    I am in the process of self-acceptance, it really does take time and effort.

    I shall be visiting your site regularly to read new updates :-)

  • http://www.facebook.com/masonfraley Mason Fraley

    Hey Jack, thanks for the friend request. Good article(s); I was pleasantly surprised to read the section on Neuro-Semantics, because that's the process that I have been doing on my own for a while now. In my experience it's very effective (certainly more effective than speech therapy seemed to be). Where can I read up on the theories behind the causes for stuttering and such?

  • bjmyers

    I'm a school speech pathologist. Your comment are very good and very helpful. I am particularly hoping for some comments on DAF (especially Casa Futura). Thank you for doing this blog.

  • Daniei Aigbe

    I now understand the meaning of NLP.
     
    Thank you.